The Caucus For Producers, Writer & Directors Announces Award Winners & Nominees for 34th Caucus Awards Dinner ~ Thurs, Dec 1 @ Skirball Cultural Center

Posted by By at 30 September, at 16 : 14 PM Print

The Caucus For Producers, Writer & Directors Announces Award Winners & Nominees for 34th Caucus Awards Dinner ~ Thurs, Dec 1 @ Skirball Cultural Center


Beverly Hills, CA — Co-chairs Robert Papazian and Tanya Hart, along with Executive Producer Chuck Fries, and Producers Lee Miller and Vin Di BonaThe Caucus for Producers, Writers & Directors is proud to announce their Award Winners and Nominees for the 34th Annual Caucus Awards Dinner that will be held on Thursday, December 1, 2016, 6:30 PM at the Skirball Cultural Center, 2701 N. Sepulveda Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049. 


The Caucus’ new motto is “Leading the Evolution” and that’s is what they have been doing for over 40 years. They have always been innovators and have helped those that just needed an opportunity to open the doors to their dreams in the entertainment industry.

For the past 34 years the Caucus has hosted the Caucus Dinner Awards. Last year they had the foresight to honor TV executive John LandgrafPresident and General Manager of FX Network who won big at 2016 68th Emmy Awards with 18 awards powered by the hot limited series “The People v. O.J. Simpson”.


Each year The Caucus honors outstanding creative television and new media talent at their Annual Awards Dinner. Awards are presented to outstanding individuals and three winners of the Caucus Honors from the list of nominees.  The Caucus Foundation’s student Gold Circle Award is presented to two grant recipients for their 2015/16 student films. In promoting the upcoming generation of television and new media content creators, The Caucus will also present the Television and New Media Award to a university’s creative team for an exceptional project.


A significant portion of the proceeds from the dinner will benefit The Caucus Foundation, which has provided grants and awards of $1.5 million to 154 worthy students to complete their film, television or new media projects.


Michael T. Fries will be presented the Executive of the Year AwardRoy Price with the New Visions AwardStephanie Allain the Chair’s AwardKevin Bright will receive the Caucus Lifetime Achievement Award and Frank Chindamo will be presented the Caucus Distinguished Service Award. 


The 2016 Caucus Honors Award Nominees are as follows:



Kenya Barris

Sam Esmail

Vince Gilligan

Nahnatchka Khan, Jake Kasdan & Melvin Mar

Marta Kauffman & Howard J. Morris

Jill Soloway



David Benioff & D.B. Weiss

Alec Berg

Vince Gilligan

Derek Haas & Michael Brant

Noah Hawley

Robert & Michelle King



Susanne Bier

Alan Carter

Thomas Carter

Michael Cuesta

David Hollander

James Widdoes


About The Caucus For Producers, Writers & Directors
Linking the best of Hollywood’s and Television’s creative content providers (i.e. the top 100 Television producers, writers and program directors of Primetime, Daytime and Children’s programming) with the rest of the web world!  For the past 42 years in Network Television (and now in Cable and Satellite Television as well), The Caucus has provided a forum for the best and the brightest creative talent in Hollywood to network together as the ‘creative conscience’ of the Television industry.  The Caucus, as the leaders of the creative Television community, has always stood for better and more meaningful television.  That means Television Programs produced, written and directed in a working environment that supports the best product that we can create for our audience.

Current members of The Caucus also include Tom Hanks, JJ Abrams, Chuck Fries, James Burrows, Bob Papazian, Vin Di Bona, Suzanne de Passe, Charles Floyd Johnson, Dennis Doty, Norman Powell, Lee Miller and other leading producers, writers and directors. For additional information on The Caucus visit:


Related Posts

Comments are closed.

Subscribe Now for Email Updates