Subscribe Now for Email Updates

Home The 6th International Academy Of Web Television Awards (IAWTV)

The 6th International Academy Of Web Television Awards (IAWTV)


Hollywood, California – The International Academy of Web Television will host its 6th Annual IAWTV Awards at a gala celebration honoring the best in streaming series starting at 8 p.m. on August 24, 2018, in the Ahmanson Ballroom at the Skirball Cultural Center in Los Angeles. Red Carpet will start at 6 p.m.

The IAWTV (, a division of The Caucus of Producers, Writers & Directors (, will recognize the finest creators, cast and crew of web series from around the world. The IAWTV Awards 2018 returns the ceremony to its second year at the Skirball Cultural Center.

Open to IAWTV members and non-members through the festival submission site FilmFreeway (, the show itself will recognize the contributions of creative professionals in 29 separate categories that run the gamut of genres and crew positions. The entire ceremony will be streamed live online. Former hosts for the show include Emmy-winners Kim Estes, Chris Hardwick and Carrie Preston; and Tony-winner and SAG Award-winner Roger Bart. The IAWTV will announce its 2018 host soon. [The submission Deadline is: Thurs, May 31st]


The Caucus Co-Chairs, Tanya Hart and Robert Papazian, expressed their delight at the international platform that the IAWTV Awards represents.


IAWTV Chairman and Executive Board Member of The Caucus, Tina Cesa Ward, was happy with the resounding success of the 2017 Awards, and looks forward to even more submissions from the many new and outstanding web series that have been created this last year.


“The IAWTV Awards serves an important role in the field of web series and digital content as we recognize excellence in 29 categories across genres and crafts,” Ward said. “It’s tough to win an IAWTV Award because there’s so much great content out there.”


Ward, an award-winning writer/director and a seasoned veteran of independent television, has worked on more than four digital series, including IAWTV Award-winner (Best Directing in a Drama) “Anyone But Me,” a series that has garnered more than 50 million views and was the first Writers Guild of America winner for Original New Media.


The Caucus mission is “leading the evolution of television by providing a creative forum for Producers, Writers & Directors to explore the issues of the ever-changing landscape of content and exhibition.” The IAWTV Awards supports this mission by rewarding shows that expand the boundaries of independent television.


About the International Academy of Web Television

The International Academy of Web Television (IAWTV) is a nonprofit organization comprised of leaders in the field of web video, and the digital entertainment industry. Founded in 2009, the IAWTV is helping to shape the rapidly evolving digital entertainment industry while providing a venue for the acknowledgement of artistic and technological achievement in original entertainment distributed on the open internet. IAWTV members include actors, agents, composers, content developers, directors, editors, producers, technology innovators, writers, and other industry professionals all of whom joined the organization based on their passion and dedication to advance the craft of digital entertainment. For additional information visit:



Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner


Viola Davis Shines In Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom

American Gods Season 3