Home Entertainment News SNOWPIERCER debuts SUNDAY, MAY 17 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT on TNT

SNOWPIERCER debuts SUNDAY, MAY 17 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT on TNT


Based on the critically acclaimed graphic novel series and the film from Oscar winner Bong Joon Ho (“Parasite”), SNOWPIERCER joins TNT’s line-up of big, lean-forward-television that gives viewers the best seat in the house for electrifying stories, dynamic characters, and thrilling events. The series was renewed for a second season.

SNOWPIERCER debuts SUNDAY, MAY 17 at 9:00 p.m. ET/PT on TNT. The series will be available on the TNT app, partners’ streaming platforms and on video on demand the following day.

Set more than seven years after the world has become a frozen wasteland, SNOWPIERCERcenters on the remnants of humanity who inhabit a perpetually moving train, with 1,001 cars, that circles the globe. Now, fans have the opportunity to design and share their own virtual train car to exist alongside the aquarium, the art gallery, the greenhouse, and more luxurious settings within Mr. Wilford’s fully sustainable world. Templates to create the train cars can be found on WilfordIndustries.com. Once the template is downloaded, viewers will receive instructions on how to create and upload their very own design.

“When crafting the marketing campaign for SNOWPIERCER, we had plans to physically immerse the audience into the world as much as possible,” said Missy Chambless, Executive Vice President of Marketing, TBS, TNT and truTV. “When it became clear we’d have to pivot to a digital approach, we still wanted to enable viewers to dive deeper into the wonder of the show. The 1,001 train car campaign is about extending the series into fans’ homes and bringing the audience together virtually. We’re so excited to see what fans create throughout this campaign.”

SNOWPIERCER stars Oscar winner Jennifer Connelly, Grammy and Tony Award winner Daveed Diggs, Emmy® nominee Alison Wright, Mickey Sumner, Susan Park, Iddo Goldberg, Katie McGuinness, Tony Award winner and Grammy nominee Lena Hall, Annalise Basso, Sam Otto, Roberto Urbina, Sheila Vand and Jaylin Fletcher.

Your Beach Vacation Getaway
GLAM Body Scrub
Verified by MonsterInsights