Home Blog NATAS 68th Technology and Engineering EMMY Honorees Announced

NATAS 68th Technology and Engineering EMMY Honorees Announced



 The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) announced the recipients of the 68th Annual Technology & Engineering Emmy® Awards that will take place on Saturday, January 7th, 2017. This event marks the eleventh consecutive year that the Technology and Engineering Emmy Awards have been presented during CES. The reception and presentation will take place in the Monet Ballroom at The Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas beginning at 6:30 p.m.

“From our beginnings in 1948, the Technology & Engineering Emmy Awards always recognized the talented and innovative leaders and companies that have made our industry possible, “said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. “As we all enjoy the new world of television on our laptops, tablets and smartphones, we take time tonight to honor those that have the vision of seeing the seemingly impossible and making it a reality.”

Tony Werner
Tony Werner

“The National Academy’s Technology and Engineering Achievement Committee is pleased to honor these technology companies and especially happy to honor, Tony Werner, President of Technology and Product at Comcast Cable with our Lifetime Achievement Award for his distinguished career,” said committee Chairman, Robert P. Seidel, Vice President of CBS Engineering and Advanced Technology and Chairman, Engineering Achievement Committee, NATAS. “Over the last twenty-five years, Tony has been one of the leaders in the digital revolution in video, voice and data services in our industry delivering world-class products to consumers and companies alike.”

On The Web: http://emmyonline.org/
Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/NewsEmmys
Twitter – https://twitter.com/newsemmys or @NewsEmmys
NATAS Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheEmmys/?ref=br_rs


Your Beach Vacation Getaway
Verified by MonsterInsights