Home Entertainment Red Carpet The Guild of Music Supervisors Awards Red Carpet Arrivals

The Guild of Music Supervisors Awards Red Carpet Arrivals


The Guild of Music Supervisors held its star-studded 13th annual award ceremony this evening at The Wiltern Theatre, celebrating outstanding achievement in the craft of Music Supervision in film, television, documentaries, games, advertising, and trailers.  Oscar-nominated leading actors, iconic songwriters, producers, and composers joined the Guild to honor these Music Supervisor tastemakers, who were recognized for their stellar accomplishments in 2022. Rob Lowry took home a double-win for his work on Cha Cha Real Smooth and Do Revenge.  The Oscar-nominated original song “This is a Life” from Everything Everywhere All At Once by David Byrne, Ryan Lott, and Mitski won for Best Song Written and/or Recorded for a Film. Paul Williams received the Icon Award to celebrate his contributions to the music and film industry and Pilar McCurry was posthumously awarded the Legacy Award for her impact within the industry over the course of her career.

Keeping music at the forefront, audience members were treated to a surprise performance from Macy Gray, along with lively sets by Gaby Moreno, Ruth B, and Joy Olakdukon, with an additional tribute to Paul Williams by Sam DeRosa, Nella Rojas, and Joshua Radin.  

“It is with immense pride that we congratulate the winners of our 13th Annual Awards,” says Joel C. High – President of the Guild of Music Supervisors. “The craft of telling stories with music is recognized more and more as a global force in the entertainment business and in culture.  These awards last night highlight the top of the field but the truth is that we at the guild honor the fine work of all of our members in the various crafts year-round.”

Presenters from the evening included: Sharon Stone, Debbie Allen, Stephanie Economou, Tom Everett Scott, Pamela Adlon, Lindsey Blaufarb, Odeya Rush, Christopher McDonald, Aloe Blacc, Justin Hurwitz, Joel C. High, Steve Schnur, Jen Malone, Nora Felder, Sami Posner, Sanaz Lavaedian, Amine Ramer, Ed Gerrard, Steve Gizicki, and Howard Parr.

Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
Your Beach Vacation Getaway
GLAM Body Scrub
Verified by MonsterInsights